It’s my Halloween Birthday again!

I was born on 31st October …….

I wish me happy Birthday

On this special day

And how should I celebrate this special day?

Well, I just want to celebrate my birthday this time by cooking randomly based on what I have …….

and found these  in my kitchen

So I  cut and grilled the pumpkin…. yes, must have pumpkin on Halloween

…. wrapped the asparagus with bacon

and grilled them

until nicely brown

Now, what should I do with the tomatoes?

How about making Salsa?

  • diced the tomatoes
  • add sweet corn kernels, coriander leaves, chopped onion and chilies
  • mixed with olive oil and lime juice

after Salsa, cooking Chili Con Carne is not a bad idea….

  • stir fry chopped onion, garlic and chilies
  • add in ground beef
  • add in red kidney beans (canned)
  • tomato sauce
  • spices

so I can make……..Nachos my own style

While I am enjoying my ‘randomly cooked dishes’: grilled pumpkin,  grilled bacon wrapped asparagus and Nachos ………………I would like to wish Happy Halloween Birthday to everybody who were born on 31st October

Leave a Reply

