Happy Second Anniversary to My Blog

Happy Anniversary!  Happy Birthday to my blog!


Today, 1 October 2011, marks the two year anniversary when I first posted on this blog.  Since then, my life has changed so much. This blog has introduced me to a whole new world of cooking and photography.

It may sounds unbelievable, but I had never been interested in either photography or cooking before I started my blog. Yeah, that is true.  My Cooking Without Borders  was born 4 years  after I discovered I actually enjoyed cooking. I never thought I’d ever develop an interest in cooking and then have the nerve to blog about it.

Time sure flies when you’re having fun, learning new cooking tips, finding awesome recipes and meeting fellow food bloggers and making really good friends.

When I started blogging 2 years ago , I had a very particular image of what I wanted this blog to be. Too bad my photography skills didn’t measure up! But I made do with what I had (and knew) at the time…

Not that things are perfect now by any means, but it’s  getting closer to what I wanted it to be. And that’s got me wondering, do people re-post old posts when they see how horrendous the old ones really were? Or is it just simply part of the process…..

Growing steadily over time, with around 13,000 visitors in its first year and now on the second Anniversary, it has reached more than 63,000 visitors.

I am happy to say that there is a lot of interest in My Cooking Without Borders and what I have written on it.

A big thank you to all my readers for the reactions and for the information provided. Please continue to do so; your support and interest keeps this blog going!

It would be no fun without you.

Leave a Reply

