October 31, My Halloween Birthday

Today is October 31, the 304th day of the year (305th in leap years) in the Gregorian calendar. There are 61 days remaining until the end of the year.

Today is internationally known as Halloween, also known as All Hallow’s Eve

 

and Today is personally known as My Birthday.

OK, since today is my birthday, I would like to invite all of you my readers to join me in my Imaginary Birthday Party through this post.

First of all, I want to start my birthday party with a birthday prayer:

Thank you God for giving me another year of life
Thank you for all the people who remember me today and for all my readers who read my post today
Thank you for all the experience of this past year
For times of success which always be happy memories
For times of failure which reminded me of my own weakness and my need for YOU
For times of joy when the sun was shining
For times of sadness which drove me closer to YOU
Forgive me for the hours wasted
For the chances I failed to take
For the opportunities I missed this past year
Help me in the days ahead to make the best year yet
And through it to bring good credit to myself,
Happiness and pride to my loved ones
And joy to YOU. Amen
 
Now, let’s have some fun ……..
 
 A birthday party will not be complete without a birthday cake so I  ‘ordered’ a Special Birthday Cake

 and a delicious Halloween Pumpkin Cake from Flickr

 

To make my birthday party really memorable, I asked the favor of David Tutera, the famous party planner
   

to design the decoration of my party and here’s the look: 

 

Great, isn’t it? 

and this is the set up of party drinks

so cool …..

With such a beautiful party decoration, I know  I am supposed to look gorgeous too. But what to wear? what color?    

Fortunately, my second daughter is a kind of fashion freak. As a birthday gift she designed the look of what I have to wear. 

 

To light up the party, I also invited my favorite celebrity Chefs and asked them to cook something for me:

Bob Blumer the gifted Chef in Surreal Gourmet and his unique toaster car

he brought me his (almost) award winning pie

 Bobby Chinn the famous and cool Chef in ‘Bobby Chinn Cooks Asia’

  

he cooked this Vietnamese dish for me

 Chez Pim who wrote The Foodie Handbook

she cooked her famous Pad Thai for Beginners ….

and Kylie Kwong the famous Chef in ‘Cooking with Your Heart and Soul’

she prepared her ‘Divine-Homemade-Chili-Sauce as a complimentary to Chez Pim Pad Thai

 Michael Smith…..and his free style cooking in ‘Chef at Home’

he presented the best of ‘Chef at Home’ roast chicken for me

With party set up by the famous David Tutera and great foods presented by great Chefs …there is one more VIP guest at my Halloween birthday party.

Guess who?

 

Oprah Winfrey ….

but she is NOT a Chef ….

yeah I know but she is the most influential celebrity and I admire her so much, of course I invited her to my birthday party and her presence made my party complete and unforgetable …..

By the way, I also got birthday gifts from my imaginary friends in virtual world…..

a cute Pumpkin pan

a gorgeous Pumpkin bag

very ‘cool’ Pumpkin and Skull cup-cake-pans

a pretty Pumpkin Hat

fabulous Pumpkin necklace and earings

 and last but not least…….a birthday wish

Fire-Opal-and-White-Topaz-Sterling-Silver-Oval-Ring

 

Before I close my imaginary birthday party, I would like to ask this question

Why do I Celebrate My Birthdays?

To me, my birthdays are about the future, not about the past. I am celebrating having arrived so far because such successful resilience allows me to continue forward.

4 responses to “October 31, My Halloween Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday! How fun that your birthday is on Halloween, it’s my favorite day!🙂 I hope you have a wonderful day!

  2. This is a good blog message, I will keep the post in my mind. If you can add more video and pictures can be much better. Because they help much clear understanding.🙂 thanks Metcalfia.

Leave a Reply

